Useful Links
 

Organizations who work on Conscientious Objection

The Housmans World Peace Database

Find other organizations around the world con­cerned with peace issues on the Housmans World Peace Database (new window).

American Friends Service Committee www.afsc.org

Campaign for Conscientious Objection in Bosnia and Herzegovina (Kampanja za progovor savjesti u Bosni i Hercegovini) www.prigovorbih.org

The Center on Conscience and War/NISBCO www.centeronconscience.org

The Central Committee for Conscientious Objectors (CCCO) objector.org

European Bureau for Conscientious Objection (EBCO) www.ebco-beoc.org

Friends United Meeting (FUM) Peace Connections page www.fum.org/about/peacepage.htm

International Fellowship of Reconciliation (IFOR) www.ifor.org

Joseph Rowntree Charitable Trust www.jrct.org.uk

Mennonite Central Committee www.mcc.org

Pax Christi International (PCI) www.paxchristi.net

The Peace Tax Seven www.peacetaxseven.com

Quaker Council for European Affairs (QCEA) www.quaker.org/qcea/index.html

Quaker United Nations Office (QUNO) quno.org

United Methodist Church www.umc-gbcs.org

War Resisters International (WRI) www.wri-irg.org

War Resisters League warresisters.org

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom peacewomen.org
 

Movements for peace and nonviolent conflict resolution

Albert Einstein Institute aeinstein.org

Alternatives to Violence Project USA avpusa.org

Alternatives to Violence Project International AVPInternational.org

Amnesty International USA www.amnestyusa.org

The Bertrand Russell Peace Foundation russfound.org

Friends Committee on National Legislation fcnl.org/index.htm

Fellowship of Reconcilliation USAforusa.org

Friends Peace Team Project quaker.org/fptp/

Gandhi Information Center home.snafu.de/mkgandhi

GandhiServe Foundation - Mahatma Gandhi Research and Media Service www.gandhiserve.org

Gernika Gogoratuz Peace Research Center www.gernikagogoratuz.org

Hague Appeal for Peace www.haguepeace.org

International Action Center www.iacenter.org

International Peace Bureau www.ipb.org

Justapaz justapaz.org

Landminesurviors www.landminesurviors.org

Peace Action www.peace-action.org

Peaceworkers nonviolentpeaceforce.org

Peace Brigades International (PBI) www.peacebrigades.org/index.php

Mayors for Peace 1-2 Nakajima-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0811—Telephone: +81-82-242-7821; Fax: +81-82-242-7452; E-mail: mayors@pcf.city.hiroshima.jp; Web site: www.mayorsforpeace.org

 

The United Nations

United Nations www.un.org

United Nations Volunteers www.unv.org

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF) www.unicef.org

United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (UNHCHR) www.ohchr.org/

United Nations University www.unu.edu

United Nations Office in Geneva (UNOG) www.unog.ch

UN Daily Briefing www.un.org/News/ossg/hilites.htm

Millennium Forum http://www.un.org/millennium/ (The Millennium Forum Declaration may be found at www.un.org/millennium/declaration.htm.)

Non-Governmental Organisation (NGO) Committee on Disarmament disarm.igc.org

UN Department of Social Affairs (DESA/NGO) Section home page www.un.org/esa/coordination/ngo/

UN Deaprtment of Public Information (DPI/NGO) Home www.un.org/dpi/ngosection/index.html

Conference of Non-Governmental Organisations (CONGO) in Consultative Relationship to the Economic and Social Council of the UN www.ngo.org/CONGO.html

Peace Caucus habitat.igc.org/peacecaucus/

 

Historical Material

The Liberation of Nathan Swift by Daniel Jenkins Quaker objection to militia taxation in New York State during the 1800s [pdf]

©2007 Friends Publishing Corporation. Reprinted with permission. www.friendsjournal.org

 

Other Links

Resources for Peace Lots of good peace and justice links from a site created by former CCCO Executive Director Bob Seeley www.givewings.com/peace/

Global Movement for a Culture of Peace, the website of David Adams www.culture-of-peace.info

Espergærde Gymnasium Model United Nations ( A model United Nations in Denmark)